The Monday Blues

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

This is my first post of the Summer and I could not be more excited! I am planning on so many amazing things to put up here to share with all of you and I can’t wait to see where it takes us. But first, let us start with a classic #ootd for this Monday.

Even while on summer vacation somehow the Monday blues still seem to find their way in one way or another. So if you can’t beat them join them and my solution, of course, was a blue outfit!  I’ve had this amazing button down Zara top in my closet for a while now, but for some reason, the will to actually iron it just never came to fruition.

IMG_5158.JPGSo finally today, I decided to stop being lazy and broke it out for someone other than the inside of my closet to see! This Zara button down is made to be a little oversized and cropped at the bottom so it’s not your typical collared shirt. Its made to be a little more playful and a lot more casual. I am attracted to anything with a collar (maybe it’s the prep school girl in me) but when I saw the adorable cartoon drawing that bordered the bottom of the shirt I couldn’t help it. I’m usually not one for graphics but I feel like this shirt is definitely the adult take on a good old classic graphic tee.

Also, the weather was nice enough to finally break the out the Birkenstocks today! I know these shoes can really divide people but they are the most comfortable sandals in my opinion for the summer . . . so sorry if your not a fan because they will be on here a lot!

Hope everyone had a great Monday and broke out their best outfit to beat the Monday Blues!

Leave a Reply

