Off The Shoulder — Flirty and Feminine

IMG_5286-1.JPG

Off the shoulder is here my friends . . . the more friendly version of strapless anything. In my closet right now there are about five off the shoulder pieces (five too many probably) that y’all will be seeing on the blog for the next coming summer months. I’ve come to notice there is something so feminine and beautiful about a woman’s shoulders it is in some way subtly sexy without being too revealing. And I just love how girly and flirty (both words that don’t exist but they rhyme . . . bonus points?!?!) this trend makes me feel because I really do like to stick to my jeans and t-shirts. My most important tip in rocking this trend is finding a strapless bra that fits EXTREMELY well, after this blog post I will be buying a new one that’s for sure.

This dress I’m wearing is from the brand Maison Jules which is exclusively sold at Macy’s (my last blog post was also all from Macy’s . . . this has become Macy’s week on the blog, I would say I’m sorry but I’m really not). They are a really fun brand for the younger woman that always follows trends, and a bonus is you can usually find something on sale. From business to casual a casual brunch date Maison Jules has everything you could need in fun colors and patterns, while also being oh so classy. The original price for this dress was $70 and while walking around the store I found it on sale for $50! (who doesn’t love a good sale).  Not only is it off the shoulder but it is pink seersucker as well, which is one of my favorite patterns for the spring and also super on trend. Who knew a simple stripe pattern and material could make me so happy.  It is fresh and light enough to wear to the beach or an amazing summer dinner date. I topped off the look with my mother’s diamond necklace (thanks mom!!!) and an old pair of white clog heels I had in the back of my closet.

IMG_4925.JPG

VSCO Cam-1.jpg

VSCO Cam-1-2.jpg

VSCO Cam-1-1.jpg

Shop My Look: Macys| Maison Jules Seersucker Off- The- Shoulder Dress (I am wearing a small)

So how do y’all feel about the off the shoulder trend? Is it too much at this point . . . are you tired of seeing it everywhere? Or are you as obsessed as I am!!!???

Here is a list of some of my favorite Off the Shoulder Dresses for this summer!

cn13241322.jpg

Gap| Eyelet off-shoulder dress ($79.95)

_100739468.jpg

Nordstrom| Pleione Off the Shoulder Dress (Regular & Petite)($69)

I love this dress because of ruffles at the top and it also comes in a crazy amount of colors!!!!

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 11.27.59 AM.png

Revolve| Phi Phi Dress ($154) This dress just came back in stock! I am also dying over those bell sleeves!!!!!!!

 

Screen Shot 2017-06-07 at 11.30.44 AM.png

J.Crew| Off-the-shoulder ruffle dress ($88)

I love this length especially for short a girl like me, midi dresses are always the perfect length maxi dresses!

 

 

Leave a Reply

